No Excuses Today

Well I had no excuses to avoid walking today. Not that I was looking for one. The weather was really nice today. Even though it was still below freezing the sun was melting the snow it was that sunny out. They say we’ve only got about 1/3 of the normal snowfall we usually get. Guess the lower states are getting that other 2/3 we usually get….I just feel terrible about that 😉

So today as soon as I got off work I headed out the door for a walk. I started out thinking 40min since I walked for 96min yesterday but once I got going I ended up getting 60min done. Tomorrow I’m off so no reason it won’t be the third in a row I get a walk in. Friday & Saturday will be tougher to get the walks in because I have extra commitments but I think I have a way to get them in.

I ran out of the veggie chili I made on the weekend so I’m going to soak some split peas tonight so that tomorrow I can try making split pea soup for the first time. Hopefully I don’t forget any ingredients this time and it’s good!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No Excuses Today

  1. Nicole says:

    That’s a lot of walking — good for you! Keep up the great work!

Comments are closed.