Short Test Run Followed By Bad News

Saturday started off well. I woke up and got my butt out the door early. Work went well an I finished in 5 hours. When I got home I watched a bit of TV then headed out for my walk. Since I didn’t walk Friday I took to the hills again. It went well again. On the way home I decided to RUN down the hill I was on as a test. I could really tell the difference in my legs.
As I was walking up the last hill I decided to run down that one too. This little test went well and am looking forward to running again soon.

After all that I was just killing time till I was to go to my poker game when I got a phone call.It was my mom who called to tell me her Aunt died. Apparently she had a massive stroke Friday, was given a week to live and passed away in her sleep early Saturday morning. It had been 12 years since I had seen her since she lives in California and I haven’t been able to get away from my business to visit since taking it over. I don’t remember much about her other than she was a very nice,kind person.

RIP Aunt Elva we’ll miss you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Short Test Run Followed By Bad News

  1. Erin says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss.

  2. biz319 says:

    Oh, I am so sorry for your Aunt’s passing – its weird, I have some family members I haven’t seen in years – time really flies.

Comments are closed.