Heart Pounding Fun

Oh man I’m exhausted. It’s good though because I had a good time. Tonight I followed through on my idea from yesterday. I went out to badminton. I haven’t played in 2 years. I always enjoyed it but the frame of mind I have when I’m in “FAT” mode is that I couldn’t be seen running around when I weigh so much. It’s kind of sad to know I was thinking that way when tonight I went out and played weighing 315lb. For the last 2 years I averaged around 320-330. So obviously it wasn’t the weight that made the difference it was my way of thinking. I hope I keep this “Healthy,Active” way of thinking for life now.

So back to the game. I was surprised I did as well as I did not playing for the last 2 years. I did whiff on a lot of birdies but overall I don’t think I lost that much. I mean I got to almost every birdie if I judged right where it was going. Some I got to even surprised me. I think I only won one game tonight but it was still fun .

I don’t remember how many games I got in but with the low turnout I figure I played 1.5 hours of the 2 I was there. I like nights like that because you usually get to play more games in a row and keep your heart rate pounding longer. If my time is right and Sparkpeople is accurate I burned 1100 calories playing and another 500 walking to and from badminton.

The only downfall of this event is they play on a cement floor. I’m hoping I’m not too sore tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Heart Pounding Fun

  1. Nicole says:

    1600 calorie burn!? Wowza! I hope you came home to dessert! (half kidding!)

    πŸ™‚

  2. caitlin says:

    i like racquetball but i’ve never done badmintion!

  3. Good for you!! I am terrible at badminton πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.