C2HM?

I’ve seen the acronym C25k on some blogs recently and it wasn’t till someone had the meaning in brackets did I figure it out. With my challenges going pretty well and the weight steadily coming off I’ve been thinking of another challenge. I’ve been thinking C2HM. That is to run the Half Marathon on May 30th during the Ottawa Race Weekend. I did this for the first and so far only time back in May 2007. Back then I had been working out for 4 months before joining a running group and ultimately running the HM another 12 weeks after that. I was pretty impressive if I must say so myself. I ran it in 2:12:24

This time around if I take on the challenge I will be a little heavier and not in as good of shape but I think it’s doable. I may not run the HM in the same time but that’s not the reason for doing it. The reason for doing it will be to have an exercise/fitness goal. Something besides losing weight to keep me motivated. So depending on how the next week goes I may announce Mar 1st I’m going to go for it. That will give me 13 weeks to get ready.

I did get out for some cardio today but I’ll leave you in suspense till tomorrow what I actually did. I pushed it a fair bit today 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to C2HM?

  1. biz319 says:

    You can do it! I think that was an awesome time! I’ll check back to see what you did today! 😀

  2. Michelle says:

    I think that’s a great goal! I want to run my first half in September. I know I still have a way to go and I think that’s enough time!

  3. That’s awesome!! I am signing up for my very first race … just a 5k, but that is BIG for me!!

Comments are closed.