Good Night at the Tables

It was a pretty good night at the poker tables last night. My friend and I decided to split our winnings last night and we did very well. We may have done better but I made a fatal mistake in the poker tournament. My friend went on to win the tournament and $500. While he was doing that I played the cash game and won us another $180. So we were both up $340 at the end of the night. Not too bad at all.

After getting home at 1:30am I guess I was a bit energized still so couldn’t fall asleep till 2:30am. I bring this up because the lack of proper sleep would normally have had me severely yawning and sometimes taking naps the next day on my route. However I find in the short 2.5 months I’ve been taking better care of myself that I get through the next day extremely well on short sleep. I don’t try to do this too often but sometimes it can’t be helped. At least I caught up last night with the blogs I follow. Now I should have fewer to check tonight?!

With the nice weather we’re having and spring break next week it’s starting to pick up a bit business wise which is always good. Because of that though and the fact I was asking for donations today I got home 1.5 hours later than usual. I had asked in Wednesday’s post what you thought of racing in an event and raising donations for a charity that wasn’t the race charity. After reading the responses I got from Karen, Samantha and Diane I decided to try to collect donations AND do it for the race charity.

To be honest I was a little nervous doing this as I hadn’t done this since I was a Boy Scout 25 years ago. It turned out to be easier to do than I thought. Maybe because I knew everyone I hit up for money? lol It was a pretty good start as I was able to raise $165 with 2 other customers saying they would but not today. My business’ main supplier made the biggest contribution($50) so far so that was nice to see. The funniest thing was that one of my customers was convinced I was just scamming for money. I’ve dealt with them for 10+ years now really?! Some were skeptical I could run a half marathon but I’ll show them šŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good Night at the Tables

  1. Pingback: CES 2010- Sony Ericsson Xperia X10 Hands-on (Booredatwork.com) « ColdSip.com

  2. You can do the 1/2! Have you thought about putting a link on your blog to the donation page?

Comments are closed.