Nice Spring Day


First off thank you all for the comments on this morning’s weigh in. I’m really trying hard to keep my eating healthy and within my calorie range of 1800-2200. Last week I was right around 2000 each day. I’m also getting my exercise in everyday. Last week I put in 471 minutes. I hope to be really happy next week getting to my first major milestone of reaching the 200’s.

It was such a nice day that after work I decided to walk my hilly 4 mile stretch in just a T-shirt. As you can see in the pic it was bright and sunny. I don’t know how but somehow I tweaked both of my feet though. So for tomorrow’s run I’ll wait and see how they feel in the morning. If they don’t feel right I’ll move the run to Wednesday and just try to get badminton in tomorrow night. Guess things were going to well again. First my car and now potentially my feet. What’s next?

I’ve been having a discussion with myself the last 2 weeks whether to sign up for a triathlon. Well not really about signing up but more like which one to sign up for. It’s either between the OLY and the Half Ironman. I’ve done an Oly and believe I can do the HI. Just can’t decide if trying for the HI will be leading me towards burn out or not. Any thoughts?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nice Spring Day

  1. Wow, you have some really loft goals! I’m so impressed. I don’t have any advice to give as far as which type of event would be best, whichever you choose, I wish you the best.

  2. I’ve never done a tri but I will cheer you on from afar whichever you decide! I hope you feet feel better tomorow!

  3. biz319 says:

    I know – I walked today in a t-shirt too – love it! I guess it depends on how many tri’s do you have under your belt, how much training you can do prior to the Ironman.

    Here is a great link to see if you are ready for this challenge – it has a great training program too.

    http://www.beginnertriathlete.com/Scott%20Herrick/halfim/preparing_for_your_first_half_ir.htm

    I did a tri once and only once. See, I am not a good swimmer – the look on my husband’s face when I made it out of the lake was priceless! 😀

Comments are closed.