Hopefully It’s Not Another….

You know how it goes sometime. You try something new. You like it and therefore you purchase what’s required to continue said something new. Your next thought sometimes? Well mine anyways is usually “Hopefully it’s not another expensive clothes hanger or dust collector!” So what did I purchase then? I forked out $290 for a new scroll saw!

Yeah I know it’s not exactly in keeping with my savings goal but it could have went to worse things. I had been looking at used ones but they all had something wrong with them or didn’t have all the features I was looking for. This one will work for me for a long time as it has all the features you could ask for without forking out a ton more money. Now I will just have to USE it when I get it. It was out of stock so it will be on my doorstep early in April.

I bought it because I liked the scroll saw class I took earlier this month and once you have the saw it’s a pretty cheap hobby. I’m also thinking it will be better than spending all the time I do in front of the TV. When I’m scrolling I’ll be standing all the time burning more calories than when I lay down to watch the tube.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hopefully It’s Not Another….

  1. what sorts of things can you make with a scroll saw?

  2. We have a scroll saw and my hubby and teenage son use it a lot! I think you will enjoy having your own.

  3. lowandbhold says:

    As long as it makes you happy then it was a worth while choice. At least that’s what I always tell myself, haha.

  4. I often buy ‘activity investments.’ I don’t think they’re that bad because it makes you feel good and keeps you busy. Good buy.

  5. AndrewENZ says:

    A scroll saw sounds like a great buy to me.

  6. I don’t even know what a scroll saw is 🙂 Hehe.

  7. Jess says:

    Dear John,

    Now that you have a scroll saw, can you build me a replica of the Ikea Expedit? I need something besides milk crates to store my records.

    Thanks.

    Love,
    Jess

Comments are closed.