Long Day

Man I’m so glad it’s over. Our poker tourney didn’t run quite as long as I expected but it was still a long day. The tourney started at 2pm on Saturday and the winning hand happened at 3:30am Sunday. The winner took home $4000 so he was happy. He tipped us $150 so we were happy,too ๐Ÿ™‚ We had one cash table going still when the tourney ended so we let them keep playing. They ran out of players at 5:30am so after 15.5 hours we were finally done. The best part of these tournaments and the reason I agree to help out is that we make money dealing the cash game and occasionally from the tournament players who win money. So I made just over $20/hr since I didn’t show up till 4pm to help. $310 to sit on my butt for 11.5 hours isn’t too bad ๐Ÿ™‚

After the tournament 3 of us headed to another town for breakfast as we were to early for any place around here. On the way they wanted a coffee so they stopped at Tim Horton’s. I’m not sure if I should have but I ended up ordering a medium hot chocolate. After I post this I’m going to look up the nutritional facts on this as I’m curious now. This technically means I’ve eaten (drank actually) at a fast food joint. Since we used the drive thru I can still say I haven’t stepped foot in one this year ๐Ÿ™‚

For breakfast I ordered an omelet with the works and brown toast. It ended up being served with a ton of deep-fried home fries which was way too many even when I was being unhealthy. The omelet was great and I must admit I loved the toast as I had it with blueberry jam. I figured a little treat here and there won’t kill me. While waiting for the check I had 3 or 4 of the home fries dipped in ketchup. I had to push the plate away as they were a lot tastier then they looked!

I ended up getting home at 8am where I proceeded to turn off all the alarms clocks that were going off and climb into bed. I had thoughts of trying to stay awake till late this afternoon but I just couldn’t do it. I woke up at 5:45pm and have just been catching up on blogs I don’t comment on and writing this post. After this I’m going to catch up on the blogs I actually comment on and watch tv. I’m hoping I’ll be able to fall asleep at a reasonable hour tonight so it won’t be too bad to make it through work tomorrow.

Again if I have time in the morning I’ll post my weigh in. Have a good night everyone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Long Day

  1. Great tip!!

    Restaurants always serve too many homefries … it is rather disgusting actually!!

Comments are closed.