Resisted the Urge

My foot was feeling pretty good today and I really wanted to walk or run this afternoon. However, I resisted the urge and will wait till tomorrow to test it out. I haven’t decided yet whether to run or walk yet. Maybe a combination of the two would be best. Say walk a mile or so and if it feels good run the mile back home?

At 4pm tomorrow I have a doctor’s appointment to get the results of the blood and urine they took 2 weeks ago. I’m not expecting anything bad but it turns out I haven’t had this done in 7 years so who knows. I have had this done before mainly to quiet the people who are concerned with how I’m losing the weight. I think the last time I had it done one of my cholesterols were slightly out of the good range. Doctor said a little walking would bring this back. I said “well the golf course opens next week so walking won’t be a problem” 🙂

For badminton tomorrow night I’ll be wearing new shoes. Hopefully they work for me as I’ll be honest I bought this pair because they were on sale. I stopped during my deliveries Saturday at Sportchek to find some shoes for badminton. Well they had a 2 for 1 deal on certain shoes so I looked through them all. I ended up buying a pair of running shoes to try something different when working and on my walks as I’ve only been wearing Dr.Scholl’s the last 6-7 years. I also bought a pair of tennis shoes for badminton…makes sense right? I figured if they were good for tennis which is a court sport then they should be good for badminton too. Hopefully I’m right as it was a good deal.. both pair for $70 total.

I’ll leave it there so I have something to write about tomorrow. Good night!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Resisted the Urge

  1. I hope everything goes well at the doctors appt. 🙂

    Have a good night!

  2. Jess says:

    The last time I got a physical, which was like…August of 2008, I was in pretty good shape and the doctor told me that I had a low heart rate. Pish posh.

    Hopefully all goes well at the docs.

    I’d say do some walk/jog tomorrow. If it’s hurting, walk it. Are you icing your foot?

  3. listedmal says:

    My husband recently bought 2 pairs of runners at that same Sportchek sale. Maybe, unlike him, you will actually use yours for exercising, lol.

    Hopefully your feet are feeling better. I see you’re training for the Ottawa Half, I’ve run it a few times and was thinking of running again this year, so maybe I’ll latch on to you for some motivation, hope you don’t mind!

  4. Nothing makes me want to run like a new pair of running shoes! It’s like running on a cloud.

Comments are closed.