Clean Bill of Health

This afternoon I went to see my doctor for the first time since I broke my wrist about 4 years ago. I went for a pre-emptive strike against those who may question my health as I lose weight. No I’m not talking about anyone online at all.
In the past people I know around here have thought I was losing it too quick or on the wrong diet plan(one year I did Atkins). To shut them up (to be blunt) I’ve gone and got blood work done each time to be sure “I’m going to live” as I usually joke. Both this time and my last time losing weight, everyone I’ve met online has been very supportive and I appreciate it.

So anyways back to the results. The doctor was busy of course and was speeding through all the different results so I don’t have any numbers besides my blood pressure. In a week or two I’m going to call up his receptionist and see if she can give them to me. Here’s what I remember: Hemoglobin,white and red blood cells,blood sugar,good and bad cholesterol were all good. There was one thing which I’m drawing a blank on that was not in the good range. He said for that I could easily improve it by walking. Now that the foot is good to go that won’t be a problem.

According to his scale I weighed 137.5kg or 303.1 lbs which wasn’t too bad because it was late in the day and fully clothed wearing shoes. Must be close to Twosville. M blood pressure last June was 118/78 and today it was 110/85 which he said was good. The only thing he was concerned about was my weight. Which was why I was in there for indirectly anyways. I was really happy to find out all my bad habits hasn’t led me to diabetes or worse. So for the most part I got a clean bill of health today which made me happy. Now if anyone questions what I’m doing I already have the ammo to stop them in their tracks.

Exercise wise I walked to and from the doc and then played badminton for 2 hours str8 tonight as there was a perfect amount of players to play continuously. I’m suppose to do three planks for 45 sec each with only 30 sec in between each too. I agreed to take up Jess’ challenge this week. I started last night and it went a lot better than expected. I was able to do 60 sec for the first one and then pulled off the 45 sec on the last 2. Last time I tried these after not doing them for a few years I never was that successful. Hopefully tonight’s go as well!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Clean Bill of Health

  1. Glad to hear that you got a clean bill of health today!!!! That is fantastic news!!

  2. Jess says:

    Congrats to getting a clean bill of health! And just after the health care bill passed. Coincidence?

    Keep up the planking! We’re gonna work our way up to 3 minutes, so be prepared.

    You should take your resting heart rate too. That’s a pretty good indicator. I took mine this morning, will take it tomorrow for double check.

    Oh yeah, what browser are you viewing at? Everything I checked in seemed fine but since I self-coded my site, I effed some things up earlier.

    Yay for your foot being healthy! Run run run!

  3. Dean says:

    Congrats on the good doctor report. I’ve gotten the “you’re losing weight to fast” comments to. Amazing how no one ever cared enough to tell me I was gaining weight to fast. I feel better than I’ve felt in eight years, so I don’t pay much mind to people who want to tell me how much weight I should lose or how fast I should lose it.

  4. Congratulations on the clean bill of health. It only gets better from here too, as you lead a healthy lifestyle!

  5. Nicole says:

    Awesome that things came back good! I was thinkin’ about ya!

Comments are closed.