Short Run=Short Post

My run this morning went almost flawlessly. Till the last step when I didn’t see a piece of broken concrete and landed on that the wrong way. I felt a quick sharp pain of course and stopped running. I was due to stop running about 50 feet later so it kind of sucked this happened at the end. I did run 1 mile with no problems till then after walking 1/2 mile to warm up. On the 1/2 mile walk home I took a different route to take some more pictures for you. Since that little incident my foot has felt fine so hopefully I’ll be able to go back to normal training Thursday.

Pic#1: is the view from the other side of the bridge that I posted a pic from last week.
Pic#2: is the way to our downtown
Pic#3-end: is the way home across our swinging bridge with pics from it both up river and one downriver.
Some of you enjoyed last weeks pic so thought I’d give you more 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Short Run=Short Post

  1. I like that swinging bridge! How fun. I hope that your foot/leg is better now and you are able to keep up with your great running schedule.

  2. I am glad to hear your run went almost flawlessly!!!

Comments are closed.