New Toy


My new toy arrived a few weeks early. I was told early April but wasn’t surprised to see it this week as I had seen the store’s computer screen saying March 21st was the next delivery date. They must have wanted to add some time on in case there were any problems. I had to assemble the stand but that was easy. The scroll saw just had to have it’s table adjusted from it’s packaging position. I took it for a quick spin as you can see in the photos. I think I need a new blade or better wood as it wasn’t cutting quite right. Maybe tomorrow I’ll be able to get some new blades and get started making things.

Today’s my rest day so not much to say really. I am going to try to run 3 or 4 miles tomorrow to see if I can get back on track for my HM. I had the idea of squeezing in an hour of badminton before poker tomorrow but I don’t think I will. Badminton right now is low in players meaning I’m running around the court for 2 hours straight on cement floors. Between that and running I think once a week is good enough right now.

It’s totally unofficial and only one morning’s weigh in but I was actually under 300lbs this morning. I don’t believe a number till I see 2-3 days consistently at that point. I’ll leave it at that as I have a plank challenge to do now šŸ˜¦ lol

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New Toy

  1. Michelle says:

    haha, both our posts share the same title šŸ™‚ our toys are very different, though. You should pull out your scale! I love mine so far!

  2. Nicole says:

    I don’t know why I don’t make more pork! It’s not as “whoa” as risotto, though…it it’s lean. Just kidding!

    Have fun with your new toy..even though I can’t make out what it is.. šŸ™‚

  3. Haha, cool new toy. My hubby would be impressed.

  4. Dean72 says:

    So what kind of stuff do you make with the scroll saw? Do you have pictures posted anywhere?

  5. Jess says:

    So THAT is what a scroll saw is. Pretty cool. What’re you gonna make with it first?

    And CONGRATS ON TWOSVILLE. I’m having iffy feelings about Onederland still. Bahumbug. Whatever, I just won’t think about it (yeah, right) until Sunday. I swear, if I didn’t claim on the blog about putting myself in Purgatory for cheat weighing, I totally would’ve done it already.

    Have fun on the run tomorrow! Keep training for the half! I’m hoping to run that 10K in May. Doesn’t seem too bad. Then maybe a half in late July or August. I can’t fathom running in snow yet but I might have to when I move back East. You run in snow?

  6. Running on cement floors sounds painful. The badmiton must be doing it’s job for you-you’re under 300! Good for you.

Comments are closed.