What a Game!

Duke has just won their 4th title in an awesome game. I was impressed with Butler and wouldn’t have been surprised had they beat us(I’m a Duke fan). They almost did as well with the hail mary at the end just missing. I don’t get to watch Duke too much living here in Canada so it was great watching them in the tourney and coming out on top again.

An hour and a half before the bball game tipped off I won a game of my own. A friend of mine and I went out to squeeze in a round of golf tonight after work. The forecast for the week here is rain so it was a good idea. I wore my Garmin for fun and it determined I burned 1011 calories walking the course. I also walked 6.35 miles doing it or about 1.35 miles more than I use to think we walked.

I’m hoping to run tomorrow but work and a dang dentist appointment have it up in the air right now. I’ll at least get to play badminton tomorrow night so I’ll still get in some exercise. If I don’t forget I’m going to wear my Garmin for that, too.
Heck I’m going to wear it for every different activity I do.

Enjoy your Tuesday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What a Game!

  1. Samantha says:

    I wish I had a Garmin so I could track my mileage. For right now, I just have a heart rate monitor. And I haven’t played badminton since I was a kid. That would be so much fun!!

Comments are closed.