Another Lesson Learned

Wouldn’t you know it but my run yesterday didn’t go completely great after all. I had taken 2 extra strength Advil yesterday for a toothache about 3 hours before my run. Well I guess that kind of masked a bigger problem with my foot during the run. I think I should be able to run again in a day or two but today wasn’t fun limping around.

Lesson: Don’t run while on painkiller as it may mask your body telling you you have a problem!

Seems I didn’t edit publish time right. I wanted to add I HAVE been employing R.I.C.E today 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another Lesson Learned

  1. Nicole says:

    That’s happened to me in the past, too. Live and learn! I hope that foot heals up soon!!

  2. I think this was my exact problem the other day. I masked pain and took a bike ride. Big mistake!

    Hope your foot is okay soon!

  3. Jess says:

    LOL. Nice one. Maybe you should take a painkiller before doing the Iron Man too.

    Oh oops. I didn’t just suggest a bad idea. (Yes I did.)

    Rest up and go kick ass the day after. Your run was GREAT yesterday. Look at those times! I fly the first 2 miles and then I die on the third. Must practice running outside more.

    And, your theory on unexpected running breakthroughs holds!

Comments are closed.