Sleeping Beauty

I had every intention of posting last night but the Sandman visited me early last night. I really didn’t have much to say so you didn’t miss much šŸ™‚ I believe I got 10 hours of sleep last night so I should be all set for today’s action packed entertainment. In one hour I’ll be out the door working till about 2pm. Then I’ll drive about 45 minutes to play a round of golf with my buddy. After that I’ll drive back and go to another friend’s for a night of poker. Should be a good day!

Yesterday my foot was really good after using R.I.C.E on it Thursday. I really wanted to run last night but decided since there was just the odd tweak in it through out the day working that I should let it rest. Besides it was just a 4 miler in the sked and they are easy peasy to me now šŸ™‚ Tomorrow’s long run plan calls for 4 miles so we’ll see how it goes then.

Enjoy your weekend everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sleeping Beauty

  1. Wise move to rest that foot. It’s always good to go with your instincts. Have a great weekend!

  2. Nothing like a good night’s sleep šŸ™‚

  3. Great idea to take care of your foot, and yes to getting a good night’s sleep – makes a world of difference.

  4. Michelle says:

    Wow! 10 hours must of felt good! You needed the sleep. Thanks so much for your support on my blog šŸ™‚

  5. Jess says:

    Easy peasy 4 milers. John, you rock.

    Rest up the foot, enjoy the poker, win some moneyz (and buy me a puppy!)

    I’ll let you know how race day goes tomorrow.

Comments are closed.