Just Me and the Road

After 5 days off from running I got out and pounded the pavement last night. To avoid going too fast, as that seems to be when my foot gives out, I decided it would be better to run without my Garmin or a watch. So it was just me and the road as I don’t run with music right now. Need to find a cheap MP3 player as I’m not risking my Iphone on a run! This would have worked great had I not noticed the time before I left the house. In the end I did run slower than last week but not as slow as I was thinking I should. I was figuring around 11-11:30/miles but ended up coming in around an average 10:30/mile. The main thing though is my foot made it through the run with flying colors! Hopefully Wednesday I’ll have another good run.

It’s still early to say for sure how far I will ride but I am going to ride my bike again today. Yesterday I had a crazy idea of doing 90km but I’m sure I’ll come to my senses and do no more than 45km. Perfectly acceptable 2nd ride,no? πŸ™‚

Normally I play badminton Tuesday evening but there’s an event on tomorrow night and they needed today to set it up. The event is called “Farm Comes To Town”. They put on all sorts of displays of animals,farm life,etc where school kids come in during the day to learn more. In the evening it’s open to everyone but have never been.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just Me and the Road

  1. I’m so glad that your foot was strong for your run! Great time too.

    And yes, I think 45km is more than a perfectly acceptable bike ride!

  2. 45k – wow! Yeah, I would say that is acceptable πŸ™‚

  3. biz319 says:

    I wish I could run 10:30 miles!! Way to go, and I am glad you didn’t push it and you sailed through the run with no pain πŸ˜€

  4. that farm event sounds cool! you should go.

Comments are closed.