Slow,Steady and Sore!

Boy I’m feeling my legs and both feet tonight! Today I did get out on the bike for the second time this year. After and during in fact I was seriously having second thoughts signing up for the Half Ironman. It was windy and my butt didn’t like the bike seat I have. I tried to take it steady and slow for 28 miles. I ended up doing 28.4 miles or 45.7 kilometres in roughly 2 hours. I don’t know for sure as my Garmin’s battery was low when I started and quit on the way home.

I can’t tell you how many times I wanted to quit and turn home today. The only problem with an out and back route? You are 14.2 miles from home and there’s only two ways to get there. Assuming you don’t hitch hike with a bike…lol. I didn’t feel like walking so I did manage to ride home. Luckily the ride home was with the wind a bit and I negative split the ride.
When I got home I grabbed some water and hit the road for 2 mile walk to work the legs out. Did they feel different!

Less than an hour after I was done with the walk my friend called to ask to golf. So glutton for punishment that I am I walked 18 holes as well. The only thing keeping me going on the course was my play. Somehow found my game and shot a 90 tonight. Now I’m splurging waiting for 3 honey garlic sausages to cook and then I’m going to lay down till I fall asleep!

Good night πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Slow,Steady and Sore!

  1. Pingback: New Men’s Heavy Golf Putter Latest 2010 Technology | 7 Point

  2. Dean says:

    Wow that’s impressive. Sounds like you got a serious work out.

  3. Great workout!!

    Honey garlic sausages sound fantastic!!

  4. Jess says:

    Wait so did you sign up for the Half Iron Man? I’m officially proposing that you join our quest for 2011 Sprint Triathlon (which will be a piece of cake for you but that means you can best your PR) for next July. You in?

    That’s awesome that you got a good ride and walk in. I walked and ran barefoot today. I think I’m going to convert to naked feet (Vibrams). It feels good and normal. Diggin’.

  5. Impressive! Way to work it out!

  6. Nicole says:

    Honey garlic sausages, mmm! Those aren’t put into a smoothie form, are they? πŸ˜‰

    Killer workout, John! Golf was a good cool down πŸ˜‰

Comments are closed.