Railroad 1- Bike 0

Hello everyone! I’m going to keep this short as I’m tired and I’m going to hit the hay early(10:20pm now). Think I should after having to take a 1/2 hour nap on the side of the road today. Fell asleep at the wheel once or at least felt like it. Felt like I slept well last night but obviously not.

Turns out my 28 mile ride Tuesday was a bit tougher than it had to be because of an incident on my first ride of the year. Near the end of the first ride I took a railroad crossing harder than I should have as it was a poorly maintained one. And because of that both my wheels are bent a lot more than I thought when I rode this week. Tonight I also noticed the rear wheel was flat so I imagine I wrecked the tube as well. It means I’ll probably be looking for a new(new to me/used) as new wheels will be more than I paid for this 10-20 year old bike. Sucks though as I had just got the bike back from an $80 spring tune up with new tubes the day before the railroad incident. Will have to be more careful next time as money doesn’t grow on trees πŸ™‚

I’ll report on my gait analysis, shoe and protein powder shopping tomorrow.
I leave you with a picture of my work. Good night.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Railroad 1- Bike 0

  1. Jess says:

    John, look into getting a road bike! Triathlon July 2011. Are you in?

    And what is it that you do for work?

    As for what the dude said about Vibrams, yes, if you’re going to be running your Half in May, I would stick with regular running shoes, but seriously, after that, check out them Vibrams.

    http://www.birthdayshoes.com

  2. Pingback: Ski Basics for Beginners : How to Do Railroad Turns on Skis | Skiing Leisure Knowledge

  3. LOL – interesting picture πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.