Weekly Weigh In #7

I had every intention of posting this shortly after I got home from work. That would have been around 5pm (now it’s 10pm). However, what I did instead was sleep for 3.5 hours. I was so tired I just had to sleep. I’m not sure if it was the intense week of exercise or the fact I’ve been on Clairitin(non-drowsy even!) for the last 3 days. I’m guessing it was the Clairitin because it’s the only different thing I’ve had lately and 2 out of the last three nights I haven’t slept very well.

I was feeling a cold coming on for the last 2 weeks and finally bit the bullet and took Clairitin to fight it off. Sounds weird right? That’s what I thought 10+ years ago but the pharmacist said it helps boost your immune system. If I’m in full-blown cold and take it it’s gone in less than a week. This time I was “cured” in 2 days but took it a third day to be sure. Hopefully I sleep well tonight like I usually do.

My weight loss this week was better than I expected based on watching the scale all week. Sunday morning I was thinking 3lbs would be good but when I weighed in this morning I was down 4.8lbs…sweet! After working out a total of 965 minutes since my last weigh in and sticking to my calories overall for the week it’s not that surprising. According to my Sparkpeople tracking I burned 12299 calories since my last weigh in. This week I plan on ratcheting it down a couple of notches to give my legs a rest. This plan will be helped out by my brother’s wedding on the weekend. I figure I’ll be too busy to workout Friday and Saturday so on top of taking today as a rest day that will be 3 days off. Kind of doubt I can burn 12000 calories in 4 days…….or can I? 🙂 OK here’s the numbers:

Current Weight: 283.6 lbs
Last Weight: 288.4 lbs
Loss This Week: 4.8 lbs
Overall Weight Loss: 61.0 lbs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekly Weigh In #7

  1. Samantha says:

    That’s an awesome loss for the week!! Way to go~!

  2. Jess says:

    Holy crap, that’s awesome! High five John. I love nap time. I’m a huge fan of that. I’m pretty sure I should be a cat, or a panda. Some nappy kind of animal.

    Anyway, that’s a ton of calories burned! AWESOME. Keep it up. How’s the bike riding going? And thanks for the suggestion on the running training. I will definitely keep the sprints/hills/long-run in mind. I’m going to start slowly working my way towards the 10 miles. Longest I’ve run is 7.53 but that was awhile ago.

    Keep doing what you’re doing and rocking at it!

  3. listedmal says:

    I want a nap right now…

    4.8lbs is friggen awesome!

  4. Yeah John!! That’s awesome!! I think your weight loss is best when you mix exercise AND watch your food.

    At least that’s how they do it on The Biggest Loser, they always focus the exercise over the eating!

  5. AWESOME weight loss!! You are doing great!!!

Comments are closed.