I’m a Winner!

Yesterday when I got home I checked the mail and was surprised to see a package on my porch. At first I couldn’t figure out what it could be but then I remembered I won a scale last week from April @ The Weigh I Am and OpenSky. A Eatsmart Precision Pro Scale to be precise. I was surprised I won because I usually enter them for something to do and forget about them. The scale will be nice to have because sometimes the nutritional info on something I eat is based on weight. Now I’ll have no excuses when I’m calorie counting because I’ll be able to weigh it now. Of course sometimes that will be bad too as I may find out I can’t or shouldn’t anyways have as much as I want πŸ™‚ Thank you April!


For exercise today I decided to try a speed day again since my foot has been good for at least a week now. I drove to our fairgrounds where they have a 1/2 mile track. Long time ago it used to be a horse track. What I did today was I walked 1/2 mile to warm up and then ran a mile as fast as I could. I repeated that 3 more times and then finished with a 1.5 mile walk to cooldown. You know I had the garmin with me to be able to tell you my fast times but I somehow didn’t have it set up right! I only know the total distance and time. That sucked because I really wanted to know my times. Oh well I guess there’s always next week. I just need to read the manual this time and set it up beforehand!

When I got in the car to go home I had a message from a friend who wanted to go golfing….immediately. Geesh! Fool I am decided what the heck. Who in their right mind needs more than 25 minutes to rest after a speed workout? I quickly drove home to change out of my runners and change shorts, grabbed a smoothie for the road and left home. The golf was good today even though I was expecting not to be after running not much earlier. I just broke 90 for the first time this year with an 89.

So after saying last night that I was going to throttle things down this week it’s not happening πŸ™‚ After 3 days of the week I have 576 minutes of exercise and 3420 calories burned already! Now 480 minutes of that was golfing it’s still exercise when you walk carrying your clubs. I’m taking tomorrow as a rest day as well because my heel was a bit sore today. Think it’s just minor so not worried just taking a precaution. Thursday is looking to be another run and golf day but I’m hoping to have 3 or 4 hours of rest between each this time!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I’m a Winner!

  1. Nicole says:

    Nice loss this week! How long has 61# taken you?

    I’ve been wanting a food scale for some time, I hope you like it! Regardless, winning a giveaway is always fun πŸ™‚

  2. I’ve been too cheap to buy a food scale because I don’t really “need” one – but I think it would be a fun thing to have!

    Great loss!

  3. Erin says:

    Very cool. I’ve been thinking about getting a food scale — it definitely can help with servings sizes that are based on grams or ounces.

  4. I love having a digital scale. I weigh everything in grams, too LOL!

    Isn’t it amazing how activity breeds the desire for more activity?

  5. I have always wanted a food scale … great win!!

    You are an exercising MACHINE!!! I wish I could be so motivated!!

  6. Pingback: Blah Day « The Weigh I Am

  7. Wes says:

    I LURVES FREE STUFF! Keep up the good work!!

  8. Jessie says:

    I have that exact scale (only in red)! It’s been invaluable for measuring out food, especially ingredients for recipes. I hope you enjoy it!

    I’m glad your foot is behaving better. I know that my feet need to be in top form for running speed workouts, so I think a rest day is a good idea!

  9. Michelle says:

    Yay! you have a scale! I love mine, I get lots of use out of it. I can’t believe how much you exercise! I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again, your a machine!

Comments are closed.