Be Back Sunday

Good morning everyone. Hope you all had a good day yesterday. I know I did. It started out with me running my 4 mile hill run at 7AM. As I was walking to cool down I felt pretty good so I ran another 3/4 miles. In all I ran 4.75 miles and walked 1.25 miles for 6 miles total. After the run it was time for laundry. While the laundry was in the machines I did my paperwork for today and Saturday.

When I got home from doing the laundry I had just enough time to make a smoothie for the road. I was off to play yet another round of golf. That’s three times this week….terrible đŸ™‚ This round was between the Cook and the Spudman(me).
The record between us was 1-1 going into this round. The record now is 2-1 for the Spudman. Woo hoo! I played well but could have been better. My buddy did NOT play well. When the lead neared double digits I think he was trying to hard. In the end I shot a 94 and he shot 110. After losing the first round out of this race to 9 I’m happy having won the last 2.

So why am I gone till Sunday? My youngest brother is getting married tomorrow at 2pm. So needless to say the next 2 days are jammed solid for me. Some of Sunday may be as well if there’s a gift opening and I attend. I may even get a round of golf in Sunday if I can as I’d like to strike while the iron’s hot! Now you know why I’m not around commenting on your blogs yesterday through Sunday.

Question of the day: When you take 3 days off reading blogs do you read all the posts and catch up or just pickup where
you come back? The odd one I follow will have close to 10 posts to read!

Hope you all enjoy your weekend and I’ll see you Sunday night hopefully.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Be Back Sunday

  1. Samantha says:

    I have a few blogs that I have to read all their posts, but I do skim on some. Great job on the run!!

  2. I am the same as Samantha … I definitely take a look at all, but I don’t read them all if I am away for a while.

  3. Dean says:

    I don’t usually try to catch up on blog post when I’m out of town, but I do read several. I’m not even sure it would be possible to catch up on all of them.

Comments are closed.