Not So Bad

This morning I woke up at 9:30am after going to bed at 3:30am. I was up late getting a lot of paperwork done for my business and our poker league. I am a procrasinater so thought better to do it last night while I was into or I’d be rushing to do it before poker tonight. Then when I was finally done I of course had to finish watching a rather stupid movie
“Starship Troopers”. Just realized this morning it was rather stupid and I’m wasting my time watching it. I’ve watched it a lot…..lol. Anyways I was glad to get all the paperwork done and be free to do whatever I wanted today.

So what did I do today? Nothing really πŸ™‚ I watched TV and read blogs till 2:40pm. Even though it was windy again I did go out for a bike ride. I couldn’t get myself to do a long ride though so I just did my 10 mile block. Figured 10 miles was better than nothing. It wasn’t too bad till I made the 3rd big turn which leads to 2.5 miles through wide open farmland. Huge headwind! I went from average speed of 14-15mph down to 11 miles per hour. The only nice thing about the wind was the tailwind. The last 4 miles my average speeds each mile were : 15.8, 16.7, 19.0, 18.7

After thinking about the ride for a while I was pretty pleased with it as I did the 10 miles in 40:20 which is a good minute quicker than my first time doing it earlier this month. I can’t say for sure but I’m pretty sure the wind today was worse than the first time. Guess the wind is no excuse for getting out there 😦 I walked 1.5 miles to cool down and get my legs working normally.

By the time you’re reading this we’ll be well into our “awards night” for the poker league. Doesn’t end tonight for the summer but it does mean a lot less headaches for me running it till the league starts again in the fall. Have a good night everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not So Bad

  1. Starship Troopers is a horrible movie LOL!

    Enjoy awards night. Did you get anything?

    • John says:

      No I didn’t get any awards. As one of the organizers we disqualify ourselves from winning them. Only fair since we control things and make the rulings when necessary. I agree it’s horrible. Funny how it took many years of watching it to figure that out πŸ™‚

  2. Jess says:

    Pft, Starship Troopers is horrible in such a GREAT way. It’s so bad that it cracks me the hell up every time I watch it (I’ve only seen it three times). But good memories haha.

    Dude, that’s a pretty awesome time for 10 miles. So there was a challenge and I decided to stationary bike it (dammit I need a real bike) and I ended up doing 28 miles. Jello legs afterward. That’s for sure.

    Make a decision on the big race yet?

  3. Jessie says:

    Running in the wind can be brutal – I can only imagine that biking is worse with all that extra surface area!

    I hope you enjoyed your awards night!

Comments are closed.