Weekly Weigh In #9

To be totally honest I wasn’t happy this morning when I weighed in. I mean I worked my butt off yesterday and I gained 0.4lbs since Saturday morning. Upon further reflection I realized I was wrong to be unhappy. My salt was up yesterday from normal. I was around 2300mg yesterday when most days I’d be half that. I also obviously created a huge calorie deficit that my body probably didn’t like. So there were reasons why I was probably up a bit and I just have to correct those reasons.

By next week I’ll be probably doing two a day workouts so I’m going to up my calories. Starting today I’m going to try upping my calories to a range of 2100-2500. Today I came in at 2241. The reason for upping my calories is that your body will tend to hold on to weight if it feels like your not giving it enough. I realize it was only one day but yesterday I ate 1882 and burned 7161 between my BMR and my exercise. So I’ll try the new higher calorie range and see how my body reacts when the calorie differential isn’t so great.

Today was another busy day at work followed by a round of golf. Every time I bent over to mark my ball, read a putt or tee up my ball I could feel my quads yelling at me for yesterday’s workout. They aren’t getting a rest tomorrow so they better get use to it quick 🙂

CW : 279.9 lbs
PW : 282.5 lbs
LTW : 2.6 lbs
LTY: 64.7 lbs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Weigh In #9

  1. A lady I work with is having trouble losing weight and I gave her the same advice – up the calories! She wasn’t eating very much at all, and she was shocked and amazed by my advice. Once I explained it to her, she agreed that it made sense 🙂

  2. I’m worried that two workouts a day will be too much. How about increasing the intensity and doing just one good workout each day. Considering that it sounds like you are really active and golf, etc.. maybe that is all you need.

    Don’t forget to stretch those hamstrings after each workout too! I don’t want you to develop low back pain. 🙂

    • John says:

      The two-a-days are going to happen because of the triathlon I’m going to do in July. It’s not because I want to lose the weight faster. Well I do but….lol. I was able to do this 3 years ago to with out too much problems. I appreciate your concern though!

      Hamstrings can cause lower back pain?!

  3. biz319 says:

    You are doing great John! I’ve been trying to convince my husband that he isn’t eating enough – he downloaded an app on his iPod touch, and realized he’s only had 750 calories before dinner yesterday!

    Keep up the great work!

  4. Nicole says:

    I agree, maybe some more grub! Maybe not in liquid form 😉 Kidding (kinda!)

Comments are closed.