Grass and More Grass

Today I ended up taking it easier than planned. I woke up this morning at 8:40am leaving me 40 minutes to shower and eat. At 9:24am a buddy and I headed out to the golf course in the next town over. At 9:50am we began round 5 of our race to 9 wins. 3.5 hours later I had pulled out a 1 stroke victory to lead once again 3-2. He’s been getting better every year and today was quite the battle. With the way I started out I was pretty fortunate to pull out the win.

After the golf I decided on the drive home I should cut my grass. I mean my neighbor has had her grass cut at least 4 times so far I think πŸ™‚ So I sucked it up and cut the darn grass! An hour later I had my 45×90 yard(minus the house and drive) cut. I think you can guess I don’t like to encourage my grass to grow. So needless to say I didn’t rake my lawn afterwards πŸ™‚ I mean if I took really good care of it I’d have to mow the lawn like what? every week?! lol While I was typing this I started wondering if Sparkpeople has mowing grass as a fitness activity. It does! So I just added another 280 minutes if exercise to my week and now sit at 739 minutes. It wasn’t my intention but I will be well over 1000 minutes this week.

Tuesday is a normal run day but with last night and this morning’s golf my left heel was a bit sore so I’m going to run tomorrow instead. I may even make it a brick workout if I have time. I’ll leave you now with proof of my lawn work and a pic of some little flowers that were mowed down. Sorry they were in the grass and had to be done 😦

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Grass and More Grass

  1. Nice pics – the flowers aren’t quite in bloom here yet … we are still getting snow 😦 One day it is HOT the next it is snowing.

  2. You sound like us. Our neighbors had planted, and mowed, and fertilized and we hadn’t even uncovered the mower! I’m sure they were very happy to hear us mow when we finally did!

    We have 3.5 acres and it takes a long time to mow, even with a riding mower!

    Beautiful flower pictures!

  3. lowandbhold says:

    If playing golf and mowing the grass is taking it easy for you, then I’m the laziest person ever!

    Congrats on winning!

    • John says:

      I’m sure you exaggerate! Honestly it didn’t feel like a workout yesterday. Each day things get easier as I improve my eating and exercise.

Comments are closed.