Weekly Weigh In #10

If you read my post from last night you won’t be surprised I gained weight this week. I’m not too worried as I’m sure it’s all water weight. I put on 3lbs in one day so it has to be water weight gain due to eating 3 slices of pizza last night. They quite often are salty so makes sense I put on weight albeit temporarily. If I hadn’t had the pizza I would have been down at least 1.5lbs this week based on Saturday and Sunday’s weigh in. Yes I weigh everyday 🙂

I haven’t decided whether to do anything tonight or not. If I don’t I’m going to hit it hard tomorrow. One thing I have done tonight is save $20. After 3 years of having the local First Choice clip my hair off I finally gave it a go tonight. It went pretty well considering I don’t have a second mirror. To check the back I used my Iphone to take a pic and then would go back and cut what I missed. We’ll see if I still missed some next time I go out 🙂

CW : 281.6 lbs
PW : 279.9 lbs
LTW : + 1.7 lbs
LTY: 63.0 lbs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Weekly Weigh In #10

  1. My husband cut his own hair too for the first time and needs a second mirror to see the back LOL!

  2. Samantha says:

    Everyone has their up weeks and down weeks. Taking it in stride is a graet attitude. And you’re a brave man to cut your own hair…I’d never do it!!

  3. That 3 pound salt gain will go away quickly. It’s great you didn’t let it bother you!

    I cut all 5 of my boys hair – I can’t imagine them doing it themselves, but they are small still. They would probably end up looking totally lopsided!!

  4. Nicole says:

    Definitely water weight 🙂 Hope the pizza was delicious 🙂

  5. Yeah, that is definitely water weight. I have fluctuated my that much from morning to evening before.

  6. Jessie says:

    Hahaha! I love the image of taking a picture of the back of your head with your phone and then “just a little more off the back”. Tee hee!

    Definitely water weight. I’ve gained 4 or 5 pounds in one day from salty foods, but it disappears quickly.

  7. lowandbhold says:

    You’re right about it being water weight. And pizza is something to never be resisted in my opinion 🙂

    I’m sure your hair looks great!

  8. April says:

    This will just make your next weigh in seem awesome 🙂

  9. Jess says:

    Nice. I love how water weight creeps up but it really does help when you weigh every day. I do that now too and use Physics Diet to just give me a better graph of it.

    Good job cutting your own hair! Maybe you can cut mine. I had a friend take scissors and snip off a lot of hair last summer. It was almost terrifying, until I realized hair grows back so whatever.

    • John says:

      I do weigh everyday that’s why I was confident it was water weight and also why I didn’t worry about it. I just post once a week here for some accountability and because I’m sure everyone would get sick of a daily weigh in…..at least I think they would 🙂

Comments are closed.