Weekly Weigh In #12 & Taper Plan

Weigh In:
I had another fantastic weigh in this morning! For most of the week the scale wasn’t budging but Saturday morning it finally dropped 4lbs. After yesterday’s marathon of activity I was rewarded with another pound gone. My goal for May was to lose 14lbs. This was so that I wouldn’t be any heavier than the last time I ran a half marathon. With one week to go in May I’ve lost 13lbs so far and am now 1/2 a pound lighter than I was for my last HM. With this being taper week I doubt I’ll drop another 5lbs but I’m hoping for 2-3lbs. Deets below.

Taper Plan:
For me it’s simply don’t get injured and take it easy. I’m still going to do my planned runs and bikes but the runs will be done at a lot slower pace and the bike rides will be shorter. Here’s my week:

Today: rest day
Tuesday: slow 4 mile hill run, men’s night golf(9 holes), first swim practice
Wednesday: men’s night golf(9 holes), maybe swimming again, slow 10 mile bike ride if I have the time
Thursday: slow 4 mile run, swim if I didn’t get to Wednesday
Friday: slow 10 mile bike ride
Saturday: total rest
Sunday: Half Marathon!

CW : 266.5 lbs
PW : 271.5 lbs
LTW : 5.0 lbs
LTY: 78.1 lbs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Weekly Weigh In #12 & Taper Plan

  1. Pingback: TYT Hour – April 21st, 2010 | YouTube

  2. congrats on the great weigh in! reading about all your exercising is really inspiring! keep it up.

  3. Congrats on the weight loss!!!!! That is awesome!!!!!

  4. April says:

    Woohoo! Way to make that number move down 🙂

  5. Congrats on the weight loss and best of luck with the half marathon.

  6. WooHoo! What a great weight loss and great training. You will do great with the half marathon!

  7. Nicole says:

    Shrinking machine!! Congrats, John!! Awesome loss this week!

  8. Wow – that is an amazing loss!

  9. Jess says:

    Hope you’re getting in the pool soon! WE CAN DO THIS.

    My half is soon too. Going to get a long run in tomorrow and hopefully smoke all 13 miles. Definitely don’t get injured! Knock on wood.

    And hell yeah to five pounds gone in one week! That’s incredible 🙂 Keep it up buddy.

Comments are closed.