Jeepers!

First thing I’d like to report I caught up on everyone’s blog today by 4:45pm. Well except one which I just finished reading all 11 posts I let pile up. This morning I woke up at 6:30am and read blogs till 8:35am when I had to go get my dad for his physio. While they were working him over I went for a slow 4 mile hill run. You know if it wasn’t taper week it may have been a slow run anyways as it was already 23C/73F at 9:15am. I took it very easy and with a washroom break finished the 4 miles in 48:07. That’s a minimum 1.5min/mile slower than I can run that hill route. I walked for about 1.5 miles to cool down.

After that I caught up on the rest of the blogs while waiting for my men’s night golf at 5pm. You know we only play 9 holes and in 2 years playing this format the latest it’s ever taken is 2.5 hours. Tonight it took 1 hour to tee off and another 3hr 15min to play the 9 holes! JEEPERS!!!!!!! Next week we’re hoping to start 1/2 hour earlier as it seemed that 10 of the 13 teams playing tonight were trying to tee off at 5pm. The last 2 years this never happened before so hopefully it doesn’t again!

This did however suck thought as we never got off the course till 9:15pm. It takes 20 minutes to drive to the pool to swim. The swim time is 9:00-9:50. Needless to say but I missed my swim tonight and I was ready to go. I was even prepared as I had my stuff in the car. By the time I changed there I would have had 15 minutes to swim which really wasn’t worth the drive. I’m hoping to get out tomorrow night but again I’m sparing for another team and last week they weren’t much better getting done. Hopefully I get done to swim. If not I’ll have to stop sparing for them as I plan on swimming Monday and Wednesday from now one.

Ok enough whining and complaining for tonight. Talk to you tomorrow 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Jeepers!

  1. Wes says:

    sweet! You have a half coming up. I honestly think its better to be “over tapered” then on the edge. We’ll see in another three weeks! Enjoy that extra 1.5!!!

  2. lowandbhold says:

    Man, you are incredibly active! Running golf and swimming all in one day? That should be an Olympic event? Hopefully you can make the swim up soon 🙂

  3. Well, at least you were doing activity when you missed the swim and not just watching TV LOL!

    You are a dedicated blog reader, I have to say. Sometimes it feels overwhelming to me when I get behind. Think that says it is time to clean out my reader LOL!

  4. I can not get over how active you are!!

    Good job on catching up on your reading 🙂

Comments are closed.