Weekly Weigh In #14

Well it’s the same old story folks. I eat the wrong food on Sundays and my weight is thrown for a loop for a day or two. All week I was looking at a minimum 2.5lbs loss if not 3-4 after my long run yesterday. However having that sub last night while letting my friend talk through his situation has left my loss for the week at 1lb. I don’t mind though as it was more important to be there for a friend then have another “great” loss.

Tonight after work I got on my bike for a 20 mile ride which turned into 21. It was pretty good time considering the wind was howling. I averaged 15.9mph over the 21 miles with a total time of 1:19:22 . After the ride I walked 1 mile to cool down and stretch the legs out. An hour or so from now I’m heading to the pool where I will try to conquer swimming with my head in the water. Wish me luck!

WEEKLY WEIGH IN NUMBERS:
CW : 262.6 lbs
PW : 263.6 lbs
LTW : 1.0 lbs
LTY: 82.0 lbs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Weekly Weigh In #14

  1. Jess says:

    I definitely agree on the being there for your friend. Great weight loss weeks will come, but being the shoulder for your friend in time of need doesn’t happen often and should be priority. And! I bet this will just lead to another HUGE loss somewhere down the line from water retention.

    Keep it up John.

    When’s your Full? I just signed up for my first 🙂

    • John says:

      Leaning towards Oct.10 for money,time and location. However waiting till my first 18 miler before paying the $….Going to be around $150 for it and want to be sure I’ll finish. They have a 5 hour time limit.

      • Jess says:

        A five hour time limit for the FULL?! Wow…even Boston has a 7 hour time.

        I know you can finish it. Actually, I’m not even worried. If you have that 5 hour time constraint, you will haul ass. I know it.

  2. You bike so fast! It is so hilly around here that I have no idea how fast I can really go.

    1 pound is a great loss. A loss is a loss no matter the size.

  3. You are such a good friend 🙂 Your buddy is lucky to have you!

  4. I admire you for being a good friend. That’s what life is all about – relationships.

  5. Nicole, RD says:

    Lunch meat’ll get you every time! A loss is a loss, and you are a biking, running, losing machine!

  6. biz319 says:

    Diane couldn’t have said it better! Good luck with the swimming – that is my worst sport, but I love going to the pool – the lap swim opens June 12!

Comments are closed.