Weekly Weigh In #15

Today I felt really good considering I ran 17 miles yesterday. The only problem I’ve had after the run is a slight discomfort in my right knee. Due to that fact I have skipped my bike ride tonight and will ride tomorrow instead. I will get to the pool tonight so will get some exercise in today. I only have 2 weeks till my first triathlon so I can’t miss any more swim sessions. Especially considering I only have 3 weeks training in so far!

Confession: For the last 2 weeks I’ve been battling night-time overeating. Luckily when I succumb to the urge to eat for no real reason I am at least eating good food. Although that’s all I have in the house πŸ™‚ Good thing or I would have gained weight this past week. In the end I did manage to drop 2lbs so it’s not all bad. Starting tonight I’m going to try to curb this once again! Here’s the numbers:

CW: 260.3
PW: 262.5
LTW: 2.2lbs
LTY: 84.3lbs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Weekly Weigh In #15

  1. Great job on the loss and great job on that long run! Phew. I cannot fathom running that distance right now.

  2. Congrats on the loss!!!!!!

    Oh … and you are a winner!!! You won my Stevia giveaway!! Send me your mailing address whenever you get a chance, and I will have NuNaturals send it out to you!

  3. Congratulations!! I know you are so happy. And great job on 17 miles running – that is amazing.

  4. You are training really hard, could that be causing your appetite to be bigger? Great job on the running and good luck with the final days of training.

  5. listedmal says:

    I try to only keep healthy foods in the house too, the worse thing I have are freezies, so when I eat lots, it’s mostly veggies.

    17 miles is hardcore, as is running in the rain, I always crap out if it’s raining, I should just suck it up next time because it probably will feel great.

  6. would it help to eat more throughout the day? Good for you recognizing the issue and being determined to improve. Good luck tonight! lol

  7. Nicole says:

    Psssst…you lost 2.2 lbs πŸ™‚ Glad you’re feeling swell after 17 miles!

  8. Wes says:

    Nice job on the 17 miles. That’s pretty dayum awesome. Not HTFU and squash that night time eating… Eat smart. Play smart!

Comments are closed.