GOOD MORNING SUNSHINE!

Good morning everyone! How are you this bright morning? I’m obviously doing great 🙂 I woke up at 4:15am today after falling asleep at 7:45pm last night. I meant to just get a nap but guess I needed more than that. When I woke up I thought I’d catch up on blogs while doing my paperwork for today’s work. However I discovered I left some papers in my work truck so had to go get them first. How do I go get them? Drive? Well the old me definitely would have but not the new me. I decided it was bright enough at 4:50am and figured I’d get my long run in this morning instead of tomorrow.

The run was good but slow. I know long runs are supposed to be slow but I think my legs were still recovering from Thursday’s gruelling workout. I ran just 6.23 miles this morning as I’m tapering for my triathlon next week. After the run I walked another mile like usual to cool down. My run averaged about 10:30/mile and the walk was quicker than usual at 16:44/mile. Had to be quick as I needed to get home to do that paperwork,blog,shower and eat before heading to work!

Hope your day is a good one! Ciao !

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to GOOD MORNING SUNSHINE!

  1. LOL at *just* 6+ miles.

  2. jess7286 says:

    Wow, that’s an early morning! But you did sleep a lot 🙂 Hooray for catching up on much needed Zzz’s.

    Can’t WAIT to hear about your triathlon! Super excited for you!

  3. Hope the rest of your day was as good as your quick run!

  4. Sounds like you had a very good sleep!! That must feel good to get up so early and accomplish so much in a day 🙂

Comments are closed.