Weekly Weigh In #17….100lbs Down?

Hello everyone! Before I get to the usual Monday business of my weigh in I’d like to say “Thank You” to everyone for your comments on my triathlon post yesterday. I’m glad you all enjoyed the post as I enjoyed writing it almost as much as actually doing the race. I’m already thinking big PR for my Oly in 2 weeks so if that happens I’ll really enjoy writing that report 🙂 Thanks again for your support. I rarely actually say it but your comments really do help motivate me to keep at this. You wouldn’t think I need it with all I do but there are days I REALLY need it and then there are days that knowing people are following helps motivate me to do more, push harder, think crazier. I’ve been mulling over a crazy thought for a couple of months now 🙂 Thank you!

Now on to the weigh in. So as you probably noticed I added “100lbs down?” to my post title. You may also remember me wondering last week if I could reach 100lbs lost by the end of the month. Well technically I have reached 100lbs lost now. You see back on Dec 27th,2009 four days before my official weigh in for this blog I actually weighed my heaviest at 351 lbs!! So I am down 100lbs but this isn’t the 100lbs I was thinking of last week. For official blog purposes I’m down 93.8 lbs so far this year after losing another 2.1 lbs last week.

I was hoping to reach 249.9 by today but it wasn’t to be. I wasn’t hoping that only based on my weigh in last week. It was also based on reaching 250.0 exactly last Thursday. I figure that was due to my extra carbs and little heavier calorie intake on the weekend. I had a race I kept telling myself 🙂 This week I plan on being my stricter self because next week I’ll probably be carb loading again but will try to stay within my calorie range. Even though I’m training for and racing I still want to keep the weight loss plodding along. If I can lose just 8.5 lbs a month for the rest of the year I’ll hit my goal weight of 199. That would be amazing as I honestly just put that goal up there as something to shoot for. I really didn’t expect to have a shot at doing it.

Lastly for tonight I’ll probably be about 1/3 of the way through catching up on the blogs I follow. I decided to go A-Z so if you haven’t seen me around yet don’t worry I’ll get to you 🙂 Hopefully life isn’t as hectic and screwed up as last week! Here’s the numbers for this week:

CW: 250.8 lbs
PW: 252.9 lbs
LTW: 2.1 lbs
LTY: 93.8 lbs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekly Weigh In #17….100lbs Down?

  1. You have lost SO much weight – what an accomplishment! That is very inspirational, especially because you did it with good old fashioned exercise!

  2. From 351 lbs to a triathlon, what an inspiration you are! Congratulations for your 100 lb loss, that is a huge milestone.

  3. 100 pound is 100 pounds! Congratulations on reaching the century club 😀

  4. Michelle says:

    Congats! That is AMAZING! whether it’s offical on the blog or not, that’s 100 lbs! You are such an inspiration!

  5. Wes says:

    John, congratulations on the 100 lbs. That’s huge, pun intended! You’re almost half the man you used to be 🙂

Comments are closed.