Weekly Weigh In #18

Another week, another weigh in. Since last Monday’s weigh in I’m down 1.9lbs but since Thursday I’m up 1/2 a pound. I attribute that to my usual nemesis of salt and lately laziness. Laziness??? Yes but not on the exercise front. I’ve been lazy on the food preparation front. The last month or so I’ve been eating a lot of prepared food such as smoked herring, tuna salad kits, canned chili and chocolate milk. All of these overall aren’t bad for me but when I eat most of these in a single day the salt accumulation puts me over the top.

I need to get back to making more smoothies again. I still have one for breakfast every morning but I use to make 2 more and take them with me for my next 2 meals. I need to get back to that or at least start making my own meals the night before so I can cut back on the salt. I usually only have this problem on work days so it could be worse since I only work 4 days a week.

I had planned on swimming tonight but tweaked my knee slightly this afternoon so decided not to risk it. It feels fine tonight so tomorrow I’ll at least try to do my normal workouts. If it comes back I’ll be shutting it down as I don’t want to be totally out of commission for Sunday’s race. I don’t think it’ll be a problem tomorrow….let’s hope not anyways!

CW: 248.9 lbs
PW: 250.8 lbs
LTW: 1.9 lbs
LTY: 95.9 lbs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Weigh In #18

  1. I’m not a fan of cooking myself. I’ve found the best thing in the summer months is to have a lot of fresh fruit and veggies available for snacking. If you don’t like to prepare foods maybe make a turkey breast in a crock pot while you are at work and you can use it for sandwiches/meals all week. Also, you can cheat a little and buy pre-chopped vegetables for salads.

    • John says:

      I should break out the crock pot again! I cheated yesterday and downed 2 pounds of prechopped veggies while on the road.

  2. Have you ever thought of making a few meals on the weekend, and then freezing them in individual portion sizes. I used to do that, and it makes things a lot easier on busier days.

    • John says:

      I’ve thought of it but never have done it. Should though as I do get busy with all the workouts and golf and work.
      Though till sunday at least I won’t be working out as you found out tonight 🙂

  3. I think you would do good making a big batch of chili with low sodium beans and tomatoes and then portioning it out for the week. It’s crazy how fast sodium can add up in a day, isn’t it?

Comments are closed.