WARNING: Pictures aren’t pretty!!!!!!!!

I was serious this post ain’t purty and neither are the pictures!! If you don’t want to see the pics then don’t scroll past the text. I’ll keep this short tonight and go into more detail another time. Just the main facts for now……..

Today was going great. I was closing in on 40 miles ridden in about a 48 mile planned ride. At 39.25 miles I caught a bit of the shoulder of the road and it was soft gravel. I was losing control and when I felt like I couldn’t gain control decided to go for the controlled fall……ok wipeout! I was only doing around 25mph at the time so it could have been worse πŸ™‚ I was in the hospital for 3 hours getting stitched up. I don’t know how many stitches I’ll let you know when I know. I look worse than I feel in the pictures. It’s really my pride that’s hurting more than anything!!!!

I’ll give you more details as soon as I feel up to posting again. Oh and lastly I was wearing my helmet!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to WARNING: Pictures aren’t pretty!!!!!!!!

  1. Oh no!!!!! I am sorry to hear that – any wipe out sucks, but one that needs stitches … ouch!

    Glad to hear that you were wearing your helmet, and that you are doing okay.

  2. Helen says:

    Wow. That was some spill. Hope you’re feeling better…

  3. Ow, ow, ow!! Glad you were wearing a helmet. I hope you are feeling the sore after effects today.

  4. Oh god that looks terrible! Good thing you’re ok.

  5. Astrid says:

    Only 25 mph? Wow you are speedy. You are going to have some amazing battle wounds from that wipe out. I am glad you are okay!

  6. Yikes! Glad you’re doing ok- impressive pictures!!!!

  7. biz319 says:

    Yikes John! Sorry that happened but so glad you had your helmet on!

    Did the bike get damaged??

    Hugs!

  8. OUCH! I found you via Caitlin at HTP. I had to get stitches in my chin after tripping in a marathon 1.5 years ago… it really sucked. I was in the hospital for so many hours that afternoon to get fixed up. I hope you heal quickly!

  9. lowandbhold says:

    I’m so glad you were wearing a helmet! That looks terrible (painful, not ugly haha) and I hope it heals up soon!

  10. OMG, that looks painful! Hope you’re doing okay.

  11. Samantha says:

    My biggest fear is a cycling crash….well that and my first century I am doing in October. Thankfully you were wearing your helmet! Keep pedaling!

  12. That’s so scary. I’m so glad that a car didn’t hit you when you fell. I hope you are not in too much pain tonight.

  13. april says:

    OUCH!! I’m so sorry! But I am very happy you were wearing your helmet! And if I was there I’d love to take out those stitches πŸ˜‰ Wishing you a speedy healing!!

  14. Nicole says:

    1. Ouch!
    2. Skinny!

    I heard Caitlin got onto you about helmets…!! Safety first, sir! I hope those scrapes heal soon! 😦

  15. April says:

    EEK! I hope you heal up fast! Battle wounds, we all need them.

  16. Jan says:

    I just found your blog through Lori’s. Just from reading this post you have convinced me to wear a helmet. I hope you heal quickly.

  17. Yikes! That’s terrible!! I am so sorry that happened!

    Take care of yourself!!

  18. Jessie says:

    Oh geez :O … I’m so glad you were wearing your helmet!

  19. Pingback: Grilled Pork Chops with Lemon-Thyme Sauce | Biggest Diabetic Loser

Comments are closed.