Weekly Weigh In #21

I’m almost 1 full week into Stride Gum’s contest and I’m slipping in the standings. I’m down to 9th place and 444 points out of 5th place. If you remember the Top 5 win $10,000.00! Now I’m really hoping that my story is in the paper Thursday and that it garners some much needed support. Anyone have any ideas for rounding up some more support????

At least there was some good news this morning. When I weighed in this morning I was greeted with another loss! Thanks mainly to my 16 mile run yesterday I think I dropped 2.3 lbs this week. I’m thinking when I get back to biking and swimming I may want to add some calories to my diet. Reason being is I’ve only been running the last 2 weeks and maxing out my calories and I’m STILL losing good weight.

That’s all I can think of saying tonight so here’s the numbers:
Current Weight: 241.4lbs
Previous Weight: 243.7 lbs
Blog Starting Weight: 344.6 lbs
Highest Weight(Dec27/09): 351 lbs
Loss this Week: 2.3 lbs
Loss this Year: 103.2 lbs
Loss overall: 109.6 lbs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Weekly Weigh In #21

  1. Don’t worry, we’ll get you back up there!!

  2. Wes says:

    John, you are doing incredible! Keep up the good work. At the end of the day, it is all about you….

  3. Just focus on your goals and achievements. You really are doing great!

  4. biz319 says:

    I just voted again today! I’ll leave a link on my blog tomorrow – I normally get about 800 visitors a day, so maybe that will help?

    Keep up the great work!

  5. Crossing my fingers for you. That would be a really nice prize.

  6. Jess says:

    Will plug it on my post tomorrow! Been voting as often as I can.

Comments are closed.