Made the Paper!

You lucky dogs get an extra post today! I just got the local paper and my story made it to print. I had no reason to expect it wouldn’t but you never know. I think it turned out pretty well with just one slight mistake that I missed when he read it back to me. In it he said I just missed going under 3 hours in the Half Ironman! Should have been the Olympic triathlon but it’d be cool to do a HI in 3 hours 🙂 I haven’t been able to find the story online yet so I took a pic with my Iphone and I think you’ll be able to read it just fine if you click on the thumbnail and enlarge it.


Since I got you all here I have a proposal for the first 7 commenters. If you leave me 7 numbers between 1 and 49 I’ll buy a lottery ticket for the first 7 to do so. If we win anything we’ll split it 50/50(commenter who provided the numbers and me who provided the cash). Tomorrow night’s LottoMax draw is for $50,000,000 as well as 29 additional draws for $1,000,000 each. I don’t normally play that often but when the stakes are this high and the odds even worse I’ll usually throw a few bucks on it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Made the Paper!

  1. Oooh, can’t wait to see if it comes online! Be sure to post the link.

    25, 27, 49, 3, 10, 35, 30

    • John says:

      I will as soon as I find one. For now if you click on the right photo you can read it..just tried it myself.

  2. Jan says:

    Way to go!

    Here’s my numbers. What a fun idea!

    26,2,37,14,8,24,11

  3. Sounds good to me! 8 – 13- 42 – 17 – 24 – 39 – 2

    Congrats on the article! You are going to be super famous soon enough 😀

  4. 38, 18, 6, 8, 14, 1, 15

  5. oh, by the way, congratulations on making the paper!! How fun!..I was in such a hurry to get my numbers in. LOL

  6. Congrats on the article John!!!!

    My numbers are:

    32, 4, 6, 17, 25, 18, 11

  7. 3 11 25 27 49 33 12

    Fun! Congrats on being newsworthy!!

  8. april says:

    Congrats!! I’ve never been in the paper.. totally jealous!

  9. Even if you find the article online, it’s cool to have the photos of the article appearing in print too! That’s awesome!

    Lottery numbers? I’ve never even played the lottery… we don’t have that in Nevada. Guess we have enough ways to gamble here! I’m outside the first 7 commenters anyway!

Comments are closed.