Let it Ride?

Well I hope none of you quit your jobs because we came up with absolutely zilch,nothing,notta! We didn’t even get a free ticket. The good news is that no one won the $50,000,000 so it’s up again next week along with 32 draws for a $1,000,000. So I’m thinking I’ll waste another $50 this week and buy more tickets. I’ll give my original 6 contestants and 2 others the same option of sending in 7 numbers from 1 to 49. If you are one of the 6 and just want to replay the same numbers you can simply comment with “Let it Ride”. If you want to change numbers let me know the new numbers. For anyone who didn’t get in for last night’s draw the first 2 to leave me a comment with your numbers will get in on this week’s draw. The deal is you provide the numbers and I provide the money and we split the winnings 50/50.

I’ll post pics of our losing tickets tomorrow as they’re out in the car and I’m too lazy to go get them right now šŸ™‚

So something that’s been missing from a lot of my posts lately is my exercise and weight loss. Somehow my running is ingrained in me and I don’t miss them. The biking and swimming have not been happening the last 2 weeks! Tuesday I usually run a 10k at least but 5k in my left arch again acted up. So I cut the run short and walked the last 3.5k home. Thursday if felt a bit better but not 100% so probably against better judgement I went out for my hill run anyways. I did cut my planned 10 miles down to 4 before heading out though. It went pretty well as I ran at probably 80% for a good test. My arch afterwards wasn’t painful or feeling any worse. I haven’t done anything since and it’s feeling about 98% so I’m going to try to do my planned 12 miles tomorrow. I’ll let you know what happens.

The weight loss is going surprisingly well the last few weeks even though my exercise is down a lot. Going really well considering I haven’t been as strict with my calorie intake the last few days. What I started using as a quick recovery aid has crept big time into my regular diet. What would that be? Chocolate milk! According to various sports authorities a good recovery drink will have a 3:1 carb to protein ratio and chocolate milk has that almost exactly. So in my laziness I started having this after my long runs on Sundays. Then after all my runs it seemed. Now though it’s worked into a meal or two during the day when I’m away from home and didn’t bring something to eat. Obviously it’s not a terrible thing to be having but it’s one of those old habits and tendencies I am always watching for and trying to avoid. So I’m going to try to return the chocolate milk back to its original intended use of a recovery drink. So no more unless I exercise!

Now for my daily Big Stridea contest update: With 8 days to go I’m in 6th just 130 votes behind. That may seem like a lot but that works out to finding just 17 new people to vote each day till the end of voting August 9th! Today I printed off a bunch of flyers to hand to people I come across today and tomorrow and tomorrow I’m going to send out an e-mail to all my contacts giving them the low down and asking them to make an effort to vote this week to put me over the top.

Tomorrow’s post will be my monthly challenges review and weekly weigh in. Good Night!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Let it Ride?

  1. Jan says:

    My vote is in for today.

    Even though we have never met and I have only just started to read your blog, I think of you each time I go out on my bike. I am trying to get in the habit of wearing my helmet. I recall your accident and on goes the helmet.

    Let my numbers ride please šŸ™‚

    • John says:

      Thanks for voting! You said your vote…..if you have more than one e-mail you can vote with them too šŸ™‚ You probably already are but can’t help trying everything right now šŸ™‚ Habits take time to take but at least you’re trying and always thinking of me šŸ˜‰

      Your numbers are in!

  2. Let it ride!

    Just voted for ya! I have a few emails..I’ll vote with those too. You’re doing great!

  3. Let it ride!!!!

    Off to vote šŸ™‚

  4. Let it ride indeed – you are very generous!

    I will put a link in my post tonight for your stridea to hopefully get you some more votes!

    • John says:

      I’m only generous if we hit the jackpot as when it’s been this big I’ve played too many tickets before šŸ™‚
      Haven’t had any luck so thought ivite others to pick the numbers for a little karma.

  5. Jess says:

    Now you’re trying to win the lotto?! Sheesh. I would like to come upon a money growing tree like the lottery šŸ™‚

    I’m glad you’re giving your body some time off from exercise. I know you always go balls to the wall so a tiny break will let you rejuvenate and come back stronger!

    Linking to your Stridea with today’s post!

    • John says:

      Why not try and retire as well as do 40 races? šŸ™‚ You going to send in some numbers? Taking 2 extra people for this friday’s draw.

    • John says:

      I’m taking 2 new people on for this week’s lottery so if you want send in your set of 7 numbers between 1 and 49.
      Thanks for the link in your post!

Comments are closed.