Interviews and New Progress Pics

Good morning everyone. Sorry I missed getting my post up yesterday but I was gone all day. I was out the door aat 8am and didn’t get back till 11:45pm. I had my first interview for the noon news at 9:45am and left early in case I ran into traffic jams or got lost. Neither happened so I was there 20 minutes early. They held the interview at Stanley Park along the Rideau River in Ottawa,Ontario. It was a great location and nice to be outdoors for it. The interview was to show success stories that involved not working out in a gym. That you don’t need to belong to a gym to be successful. I thought it went well and so did the host and the owner of the gym I use to work out at. I thought I found a link for you to watch it online but they didn’t show my part. So as soon as I find a way to get it up here or send you to it I will.

After that interview I went for a run along the Ridea River Eastern Parkway. I had never run in the city so this trail that runs along the Ridea River was new to me. It was pretty scenic but it was hot and humid so I wished I was in a more open space as the wind was blocked in many spots. My left foot was acting up around 6 miles in so I started run/walking but gave up running at 8.5 miles. I have a 18 mile run on the books for Sunday so didn’t want to really injure myself before it. From there I went to my brothers and sister’s new place to take a shower and hang out till my next interview which was at 7pm.

The radio interview was interesting as I got to see the whole thing being done. Before my interview for the show they interviewed former Ottawa Senator and current New York Ranger defenseman Wade Redden. Then they did my interview which too 17 minutes but they’ll probably be cutting down to 12 minutes for the show. I could tell you more but this interview you can listen to live at Team 1200’s website. Just go the link and on the right there you will see “connect with Team 1200” with a button that says “Listen Live“. If you click on that a screen will pop up with a player that allows you to listen to it. The radio show called Grecosize starts at 9am on Saturday morning.

Lastly I finally found some “before” pictures. The first pic you see is Christmas Day(Dec.25,2009) at my parents. The second pic is my attempt to recreate the pic this past Tuesday(Aug.5,2010). In the first pic I’m wearing a “4XL” shirt and in the second I’m wearing a “L” shirt! Ok got to get ready for work as I’m running behind…7:30am now. 20 minutes to get my butt out the door!

Dec. 25, 2009


Tuesday. Aug 3, 2010

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Interviews and New Progress Pics

  1. Astrid says:

    Wow, the progress is definitely seen in the pictures. I bet your confidence has sky rocketed! Seriously, you are amazing. I am glad the interviews are going well. 18 miles on Sunday. God, I can’t even fathom doing anything in the double digits. Enjoy!

  2. Wes says:

    yea, you’ve come such a long way. impressive šŸ™‚

  3. Jessie says:

    I’m so impressed with the changes you’ve made and the health goals you’ve accomplished. Bravo! You are setting yourself up for a healthy and enjoyable life šŸ™‚

  4. That before and after is amazing!

  5. Wow – what a change!! You really are a success story!!!!!! I blogged about your Stridea at the end of one of my last posts – I hope you get some more voters!!

  6. Great job John! I’ve voted again, and also linked it to my blog post today to remind everyone to keep voting!

    Awesome interviews, that’s so exciting!

Comments are closed.