And the winner(s) is…

Well it was fun while it lasted but I’ve done all I can now. My Big Stridea entry is only going to win now if the folks running the contest boot a couple more entries. I’m in 7th but almost 1600 votes out of 5th and the $10,000 prize. I put up a good fight and was up in the top 8 for most of the contest so I’m pleased my idea was received so well. Now all I can do is wait and see the final results Monday afternoon.

All of this wouldn’t have been possible without the great support of my family and friends and fellow bloggers! I can’t thank you enough for all your support such as voting and the many blog posts trying to drum up voting for my entry. I couldn’t have done so well without you…..THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH!

Ok what I do know now is this: Julie, Samantha, Jan, Lori, Kenzie and Jolene and myself did not win the Lottomax last night 😦 I almost forgot but I did remember to get the tickets with 15 minutes to spare. We did a little better than last week when we won squat. This week Jan’s #’s won a free play and Julie’s #’s won a free play and $2. I also played a ticket on my own and won $2 as well. I asked the clerk to replay Jan and Julie’s tickets for the free play and she said sure but I didn’t check them then. When I got home tonight I realized she forgot to do that and just gave us 2 new quick picks instead! Oh well at least you both are still in for this week’s draw right and bonus is it didn’t cost me anything this time πŸ™‚

This picture shows the 2 winning tickets and above them are our new numbers for this week’s draw.

The $50 million wasn’t won so this week it’s a draw for$50m again with 38 additional draws for $1m . I’ll let you know what I’m going to do for it later in the week. Can’t decide whether to ride the same numbers or change it up some way. Any suggestions?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to And the winner(s) is…

  1. Pingback: Panasonic VIERA Launch 2010 | HD 3D Television

  2. I hope you come up to win it all by Monday! I will go get my votes in for today!!

  3. Jan says:

    Got my votes in for today. Keeping my fingers crossed that you can still move up!

    WooHoo – I won a free play!!! Better than nothing at all πŸ™‚

  4. biz319 says:

    Sorry you didn’t win John – I voted!! πŸ˜€

    I like to stick with the same numbers, and then throw in a quick pick for good measure.

    The most I’ve won is $10 though!

  5. Can’t wait to see how it pans out. I have my fingers crossed!

  6. I hope you still get picked somehow, and other people cheated!!

    I always do the quick pick number and let the machine pick my numbers for the lottery. I normally don’t play unless it gets big, which is pretty often!

  7. Jessie says:

    I’ll cross my fingers for you!

    I’d say stick with the same numbers, because they probably mean something to you πŸ™‚

  8. April says:

    Hi John, I haven’t commented much but I have voted!!!

    We always play the same numbers so now we HAVE to buy them every week. If not and one week they hit we’d have to be committed.

    • John says:

      Well you voting more than makes up for not commenting! πŸ™‚ Heck I’ve been just as bad. Tonight was my first comment on your blog in 3 weeks? 😦

Comments are closed.