Hope Our Numbers Weren’t Drawn

Good evening folks! As you can guess from the title I didn’t play our numbers last night. Hopefully we didn’t miss out on winning the big money. I forgot to play when something came up last-minute last night and I ended up at my parent’s place out-of-town. We got to talking and then I was invited to stay for a steak dinner so before you know it I had missed the deadline for buying tickets. The 2 tickets Julie and Jan won last week for this week won a whole $2! Seeing as how I’ve forked out the money for the tickets I pocketed the money. I won’t be buying any tickets for a while as the $50 million was won last night by 2 people 😦

Tomorrow should be an interesting day. I haven’t mentioned it in a while but I do have another Olympic triathlon tomorrow morning. I say it’ll be interesting because I haven’t swam or biked since my last triathlon July 11th! I added this race to try to break 3 hours this year but don’t think it’ll happen now. The last 5 weeks have been very busy for my business and on top of that I let that contest take over the rest of my free time instead of using it for training. All I can do now is give it my all and see what happens.

That’s it for tonight as I have a farewell party to go to before hitting the sack early tonight. My cousin and her family are moving 4 hours away to Toronto. Now that their kids are older her husband took a promotion and that means a new job in Toronto. He’s a police officer with the Ontario Provincial Police. So tonight a little party has been organized by their friends and I figure I better go 🙂

Hope you’re all having a good weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hope Our Numbers Weren’t Drawn

  1. Jan says:

    Good luck tomorrow!

  2. biz319 says:

    I am sure you’ll do great tomorrow John! Can’t wait for the recap!

  3. Nicole says:

    I saw your post on FB about the rain…I hope it cleared up! Can’t wait to read about it!!

Comments are closed.