Weekly Weigh In #25

Ok got to make this quick tonight. I’m off to a friend’s for a BBQ dinner. That’ll be payment for staying over and helping him move some larger items into a dump bin he has set up at his place. This is the same friend I mentioned a couple months ago where is wife left him. They’re not getting back together now and they’re in the process of cleaning the house to put it on the market. So apparently he has a “few” items that are too big for him to move and I agreed to help him. After we do that in the morning we’re going golfing where I hope to win the decisive round to retain ownership of the plaque we play for every year.

This past week has been a bit better some days on the food front but still not like before. It’s weird though as over the weekend I averaged about 4000 calories/day which is about 1050 calories/day more than Sparkpeople says I should have yet I lost the most weight over these 3 days! I don’t know what to make of that. Anyways this morning I weighed in at 232.4 lbs for a 3.5lb loss this week. That’s a pretty sweet number! 2.5 more pounds to go and I’ll be at my lightest since 1989.

TW : 232.4lbs
LW : 235.9lbs
LTW: 3.5lbs
LTY: 112.2lbs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekly Weigh In #25

  1. Hm that is weird about the cal/weight loss. maybe your body was holding on to weight because you weren’t giving enough cals and then once you ate more, it was able to let go of what was no longer needed (stored fat-energy-calories)?? Regardless, congrats!

  2. Congrats on the loss!!

    You probably shocked your system with those extra calories, and kicked your metabolism into overdrive … that is my guess!

  3. biz319 says:

    When I lost my weight on Weight Watchers, I followed the “Wendy” Plan, which basically you added up all the points you were to get in a week, and make each day different. So instead of eating exactly 22 points in a day, one day I might eat 18, but then the next day eat 34 – as long as the total averaged what I was supposed to eat, it worked like a charm – my body was always guessing.

    In the year it took me to lose 70 pounds, I never once had a gain!

    Hope you are having a good week John!

    Hugs!
    Biz

Comments are closed.