STRIDEAMAN WON!!!!

Good evening everyone! I was planning on taking the day off blogging again but I couldn’t. This afternoon Stride Gum finally announced the winners of The Big Stridea. Even though I finished 7th in voting I won! For whatever reason they got booted 2 entrants did get booted to move me into 5th and one of the winning spots! I was more stunned than excited when I got the “Congratulations” e-mail from them 2 weeks ago. Yes I knew 2 weeks ago. Sorry but they asked me to keep quiet till they announced the winners.

To all of you who voted for me and who blogged about me trying to get more votes for me……THANK YOU VERY MUCH!
I couldn’t have done it without your help! I’m very blessed to have had all your support not only for this contest but for the past 8 months as well. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

I’d write more but I’m pressed for time. I just wanted to inform you as soon as I was allowed too. Have a great night!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to STRIDEAMAN WON!!!!

  1. Sarah says:

    Congratulations!!! Yay!! 🙂

  2. Jan says:

    Awesome!

  3. that’s SO exciting!! way to go 🙂

  4. Whhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhoooooooooooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhoooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I literally JUMPED out of my chair when I read that, and went running into the living room to tell my hubby!!!! I was totally rooting for you – and I am SO happy you won!!!! You deserve this!!!!!!! Congratulations to you!!!!!

  5. WOO HOO!! That’s so cool! Congrats!

  6. biz319 says:

    So excited for you John!! When do you turn 40 again??

  7. YEAH JOHN!!!! That rocks!!!! I am so happy for you!

  8. Pingback: Don’t ever buy salsa again – it’s so easy to make at home!

  9. Jessie says:

    Congratulations, John! You did it!!!

  10. Pingback: Red Beans and Rice | Biggest Diabetic Loser

  11. Astrid says:

    Seriously? John, you won! You have no idea how much I wanted to pick up my phone and call to congratulate you. But I guess this is the next best thing. It’s funny how excited I just got for someone I have never met. You deserve this so much and I am so excited to hear about all of your races.
    We all get in ruts from time to time, but just remember how awesome you are. You are a huge inspiration.

  12. Nicole says:

    AMAZING!!! CONGRATS! So happy for you, John! I love keeping up with your runs on Facebook 🙂 You’re such an inspiration!

Comments are closed.