Weekly Weigh In #28

I know I’m late again! Sorry but still off my game. Yesterday was one of my not so good days on the food front. It wasn’t bad on what I inhaled. It was though quite a bit over my calorie limit. It seems lately I eat pretty well one day and the next I go overboard. It’s like the old me is trying to stage a coup to regain control. The new me is putting up a good fight most days and I still stay within a 5-8lbs range. As much as I want to I can’t seem to piece together 2 good days of eats. Anyways I did weigh in yesterday morning like usual. I was down 2lbs so I’m moving in the right direction.

Today was suppose to be an easy run day. It doesn’t get much easier than not running at all πŸ™‚ I didn’t plan on that but that’s what happened. I had agreed to help my dad today but never knew how long it would take. Usually it’s just 2-4 hours work on his farm but today was 6.25 hrs. From there I had to go straight to our last men’s night golf so I didn’t have time to run. I’ll probably get my run in tomorrow after work but with it being taper week it’s not that big of a deal to miss one run. Right? πŸ™‚

Here’s the numbers:
TW : 234.5lbs
LW : 236.5lbs
LTW: + 2.0lbs
LTY: 110.1lbs

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Weigh In #28

  1. No, I wouldn’t worry about missing 1 run πŸ™‚ You are in such great shape already, it won’t make a difference!

  2. that happens to me sometimes… the back and forth between ravenous and eating just as i plan to be eating. i think it is our bodies way of “not being used to” the calorie restriction. I think on those days it’s good to give in a little but not go OUVERBOARD. at least YOURE moving in the right direction though!!

  3. Jessie says:

    It happens! It’s bound to happen when you’re doing a huge overhaul of your diet and lifestyle. Look how well you’re doing with exercise! The important thing is not to beat yourself up, but to accept lapses and move on – and you can do it πŸ™‚

  4. Sometimes it is tough to string together some good days. Maybe plan out your food for at least 2 days to see if that helps you stick to plan?

Comments are closed.