What Will I Think of Next?

Good evening folks! A few days ago or so I told you of my possible plans of running up the CN Tower in Toronto as one of my 40 races. Well tonight I’ll tell you about another one of my hair brained ideas to make these 40 races a lot tougher than I need to make them. In a way it’s not much different from some of my plans as it involves 3 different sports all in one race. you do one sport change in transition do another sport and change in transition and do another sport 🙂 Ok so obviously you’ve figured there must be a catch by now, right? You’d be right!

I’m thinking about signing up for the Winterlude Triathlon being held in Ottawa,Ontario on February 5th, 2011. I’m betting you have some ideas what it may involve since it’ll be winter here when it’s held. If you guessed running you’d be right! If you guessed skiing you’d be right as well! If you guessed skating as well you’re right! and maybe psychic? 🙂

So yes I’m considering signing up for this triathlon even though I’ve only cross-country skied twice in my life and have only skated once in the last 25 years! I’ll have to think hard about this one as I won’t have much practice time for the skiing. The skating I’m not as worried about as it’s like riding a bike you never forget. Here’s the distances of the race:
8-km skate, 5-km ski and 5-km run. You can check out their website here: http://www.winterludetriathlon.ca/

What do you think?

Ok got to go as our poker season starts in an hour! Have a good night!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Will I Think of Next?

  1. I say GO FOR IT!!!! The more variety the better – it will be fun!!!

  2. weight says:

    i see what you did there

Comments are closed.