250.9lbs

Good morning! Sorry I missed you last night but I have a good reason this time 🙂 Last night I played badminton for about 1:45 of the 2 hours I was there. It was fun even though like usual I only won 2 or 3 games. I didn’t play too bad considering I haven’t played since the end of April either. After badminton I went grocery shopping where I proceeded to again go against what I know I need to do. What do I need to do? I need to not buy chocolate covered almonds as I can’t eat them in moderation. It’s all or nothing! So yes I ate the 340g(12oz) bag of them right after I got home. It didn’t bother me too much unlike it would in the last 2 months. Why? Well before badminton I ran 13.25 miles and walked 2.45 miles. So in the grand scheme of things it won’t be a big hit.

OK, so that brings me to about 10:30pm last night which still leaves plenty of time to write a blog post right? Yes but I got an important e-mail which required my attention and some homework. That homework involved steps needed to get my new blog built and ready to go. It should be ready to go by the middle of the month from what I’m hearing. I should have had it set up already but this was just another thing that has suffered a bit from my struggles. Big thing though is I’m making progress so that’s a step in the right direction.

Do you have any suggestions for the new blog? (already have name and domain but willing to listen to any other ideas)

MY WEIGHT
Monday morning I weighed in at 250.9lbs. This meant I was still just over a 100lbs lost overall from my highest weight. At least 2-3lbs were water weight as my “final” bad day of eating was high in salt. Sure enough Tuesday morning I was down to 247.8lbs. I’m not TOO concerned with this weight gain as long as I’m back on track finally. With the exception of the almonds last night I feel like I’m almost there. I got to say though that hitting 250.9lbs actually helped. Not so much the number but the way I felt when I woke up Monday. Before I even knew the number I felt terrible with the extra weight and knew I needed to lose it. I was thinking it was good to be thinking 250lbs sucked as now I have a new “rock bottom”. Instead of waiting till I’m 300+ pounds again I am now motivated to smarten up at a lower weight.

I think that’s it. I hope you all have a good day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 250.9lbs

  1. Wes says:

    Peaks and valleys! 🙂 I think I said that, but you also need to stop making excuses. You have proven you are one tough hombre. Do what needs to be done.

    • John says:

      Peaks and Valleys?? I don’t know where I’ve heard that before 🙂 Keep reminding me I have a thick skull! I try to remember that. Guess I just need to realize some of those valleys may be 2 months long!

  2. Astrid says:

    I am excited for your new blog. I really enjoy reading about your journey and all of your races. It’s nice to read inspirational things about people during the act of inspiration. You learn so much about the struggles and the real stuff that happens in life. Not just the triumphs. So I thank you for that, John!

    • John says:

      Thanks Astrid! Your comments lately have really helped a lot. I need to get back to reading blogs for the inspiration part too!

  3. Look forward to your new blog! I don’t have any suggestions as I’m still just a blogger user and haven’t ventured into the more sophisticated ones yet.

    Enjoy reading you!

    • John says:

      No worries Julie. Just thought I’d see if anyone had any ideas I may not have thought about! Appreciate knowing you enjoy reading me. I’ll try not to leave again 🙂

  4. biz319 says:

    Yep – we can’t all be good 100% of the time – with all the exercise, I’d call that a wash!

    Is the new blog going to be about your 40 races before turning 40??

  5. I am excited to see what you decide for your new blog!!

Comments are closed.