Up to 14 Officially

Good evening everyone! How’s it going? It’s going alright here. One day I eat well and one day I don’t. To compensate a bit till I’m closer to 100% everyday I am getting my exercise done. This week I’ve now run 23.25 miles, walked 3.45 miles, played 1hr 45 min of badminton and 40min of circuit training. Today I ran 10 miles this afternoon with a 1 mile cool down walk afterwards. It wasn’t my best time as my legs felt tired but it wasn’t bad. Average pace was 9:42/mile. Tomorrow night I’m planning on doing my second session of The-Regimen. I’ll tell you more about it after I do it.

Before I went on my run I finally submitted my races to the local event organizer. He runs Somersault Events and made me a deal before I even won the BigStridea. He made it a bit easier on me by letting me choose to race one event a weekend. There’s 2 different weekends where he runs events both Saturday and Sunday. I may still do events on both days but only if I need them to hit my 40 race total. With my submission today it brings me up to 14 races total that I’m signed up for now. I could tell you more about them but I’m going to save it for the new blog. I’ll give you a teaser….I only took one easy race out of the races offered 🙂

Ok got to go. It’s 7pm and I have to do some paperwork and shower and get to poker by 8:30pm. Have a good evening!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Up to 14 Officially

  1. biz319 says:

    Hope you are having a great weekend John! 😀

  2. Astrid says:

    Focus on the fact that you have great food days and that you are taking care of yourself. Slips are okay things, and necessary. I hope you are doing well!

Comments are closed.