Another Cyclo-Cross Race

Good evening everyone! I’m back at it again. This Sunday I’m racing again. I would have raced last Sunday but didn’t find out soon enough. If it wasn’t for my twitter friends I would have missed this one too. This Cyclo-Cross race is being held in my town. The City of Ottawa’s decision to pull the permits for the Eastern Ontario Cyclo-Cross Series means they had to find new race venues. For two of the races they found a willing host in my town of Renfrew. Last Sunday they were held at Mateway Activity Center which consists of a hockey arena,football field, soccer fields and baseball diamonds. This Sunday it’ll be at the Renfrew Fairgrounds. I wasn’t going to do anymore but with the race being right here why not?

In other news I ran 10 miles this afternoon. I felt good from start to finish. I didn’t try to push myself for a good pace but came away with one anyways. I always like that ๐Ÿ™‚ I covered the 10 miles in 1:32:58 for a 9:17/mile pace. I was planning on running at least 10 miles Sunday but now I’m not sure if that will happen. So far my weekend looks like this:

Saturday: work and run a poker tournament till midnight or so
Sunday: cyclo-cross race @ 8:30am, skating @ 1pm, niece’s 1st birthday party afterwards

So where do I squeeze in a 10 mile run?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Cyclo-Cross Race

  1. Good luck on your race!!!! Have an awesome weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. biz319 says:

    Hope your race went well – not sure where you could even fit a 10 mile run! ๐Ÿ˜€

Comments are closed.