Ready to Run?

Ok so it’s been two weeks since my last run and I think I’m ready to give it another go. I didn’t stop because I couldn’t run. I stopped because the pain I’d usually have in my heel after a run started showing up when it hadn’t before. Now 2 weeks later I think I’m ready to start running again. Maybe not but I won’t know till the first run! So I could have run today but decided to give myself a couple extra days. I’m off Friday so I plan on running then as long as my heel continues to feel good.

My first race is just a 10k a week later so I’m not worried about starting again with so little time. Of course my race time will be slower than it could have been but it was going to be slower anyways with my weight gain! No matter how that first run goes Friday I will be heading back to skating and badminton. I’ve been restless and haven’t been able to get into other forms of exercise yet.

To end I’m glad you all thought the new blog looked good! I have another post up on it but it’s just about not getting my intended post up 🙂 I’m hoping tomorrow night to have a post about my race schedule up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ready to Run?

  1. Wes says:

    Merry Christmas to you too, my friend 🙂 Yea, let’s keep the heel pain at bay… Tis the off season up north, eh?

Comments are closed.