It’s My Birthday ;-)

Good evening everyone! This will be another short post. I’m off to my parents right after this for dinner and cards. Today I turned 39 around 7:30am. So this means I have 364 more days to try to complete 40 races. My “year” may start today but my first race isn’t till next Friday. Race #1 starts at 6:30pm on New Year’s Eve.

For those of you who don’t know, as I was cryptic in a previous post, I do have the new blog up and running. I wasn’t ever able to get permission to use the name Strideaman(never got a response one way or another) so I had to think up something different. I ended up deciding on “Racing to 40…and beyond”. I think it works well as I’ll be racing to my 40th birthday and racing to complete 40 races at the same time. Last night I posted my schedule of races I have lined up so far. So if you’re interested you can check it out here: http://www.racingto40.com

Ok sorry to rush off but I have to go. Have a good night!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It’s My Birthday ;-)

  1. biz319 says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY JOHN! Hope your Momma makes you tacos! Love the title of the new blog – it fits you!

    HUGS!

    Biz

    p.s. Merry Christmas to you and your family!

  2. Wes says:

    happy birfday, blood…..

  3. HAPPY BIRTHDAY JOHN!!!!!!!!!!!!! All the best to you in your 39th year 🙂

  4. April says:

    Happy Birthday!!!!

  5. Dean says:

    Forty races in one year is pretty ambitious goal, hope it works out for you. I’m hoping to do at least two marathons this year.

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

  6. Nicole, RD says:

    Happy VERY belated birthday, John!

Comments are closed.