Happy (Pain Free) New Year?!

Hello folks! First off a belated Merry Christmas! I hope you all had a great time with your family and friends. I know I did. Last Thursday as I mentioned it was my birthday so I was at my parents for spaghetti and cards after work. Thanks for all the birthday wishes! Christmas Eve I was back at my parents for chili and watching the tube: Miracle on 34th Street(newer version). Christmas Day found me at my parents for gift exchange, turkey dinner and more cards. Boxing Day…YES, I was at my parents again for leftovers and cards 🙂 Before we got to playing cards after dinner my niece and I walked some dinner off. She can’t walk yet on her own but she walked 3 loops of the kitchen and living room by holding on to my index fingers. It won’t be long till she’s a terror on her own 2 feet 🙂

Finally after 3.5 weeks my heel is pain free! It’s been that way for three straight days now. I wanted to run this week but decided after taking 3+ weeks off and putting some weight on it wouldn’t make much of a difference for tonight’s run. I wasn’t going to set a personal best either way so figured it was best to rest the heel. I’m really hoping it’s healed for good and that this first race doesn’t re injure it! If it does it’s only a 10k so it won’t do much damage 🙂 I’ll let you know how it goes in my next post.

Happy New Year everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy (Pain Free) New Year?!

  1. Happy New Year! Glad you are reaching pain-free status.

  2. biz319 says:

    Glad you had a great birthday and Christmas! Hope you have a wonderful New Years! 😀

    Hugs!

  3. Wes says:

    Happy New Year! Good news on the heel pain!!

  4. Spaghetti and chili – mmmmmm, love them both!

    Happy New Year!!!

Comments are closed.