Chili Diet?

Good evening folks. As promised I’m back to weigh in for the first time this year. This morning I weighed in at 355.8 lbs. This is bad considering I was down to 230 lbs 2 years ago after a rocking year in 2010. Oh well like I read somewhere this morning I need to let this set back go and set my sight on the future.

3 of the last 4 nights I’ve had chili for dinner. I wonder if I could get a Jarrod/Subway type endorsement if I lost weight while eating chili from just one company??? 🙂  I don’t think I’ll try that though. I need to start making my own chili as the canned stuff is expensive and loaded with salt.

I know it’s another short post but that’s all you get. I need to work back into blogging. Ciao!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Chili Diet?

  1. Chili is great, and probably really good for weight loss … I like vegetarian Chili too, which is probably even healthier.

    • John says:

      I actually make a lot of vegetarian chili when I make chili. Main reason?? Saves me a step in that I don’t have to cook the meat 🙂

  2. biz319 says:

    John, make my buffalo chicken chili! I grind my own chicken breasts because I am always leery at what is really in “ground chicken” at the grocery store.

    http://mybizzykitchen.com/2010/02/06/best-buffalo-chicken-chili/

    I know it must be frustrating to have to start over, but you know you CAN do it, so you WILL!

Comments are closed.